UABgrid FAQ

From UABgrid Documentation
Revision as of 20:39, 30 June 2007 by Jpr@uab.edu (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

UABgrid Login and Registration

What use is the password sent during registration?

The "password" that was sent to you by the UABgrid registration process was simply to verify that the email address you entered is working and is delivered to an account under your control, ie. you can read the email sent to that address.

Do I ever use the registration password again?

No. The registration password will never be needed by you again. It is simply to show that the email address you specified during registration was able to recieved the verification email and that you were able to read that message. Pasting the registration password in the confirmation text box completes the registration process and the need for that password.

What happens after 8 hours expires? Do I just request new password?

The only password you'll ever use to access UABgrid is the one associated with your login ID. For example, members of the UAB community can use their BlazerId and password.

When you request a protected resource on UABgrid, you will be asked for your login ID. Depending on the features offered by your login ID provider, you may not need to enter your username and password for an extended period of time. For example, with the UAB Pilot Federated Identity Service you won't need to enter your BlazerID and password for up to 8 hours when working in the same browser session.

Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Navigation
Toolbox